Much Needed Pictures

There has been so much going on this past week, but have finally gotten around to some pictures for you to see.

IRBA Results

The bunnies and I went to the Illinois RBA Show this past weekend in Bloomington.  It was quite a haul, but I’m really glad that I went.  In Show A, GBF’s Topeka won BOB.  This was her 6th leg and her first as a senior.  So, I can send her paperwork in now for her Grand Champion Certificate.  She went on to win Best 4-Class!  I was so thrilled.  This is the first 4Class win for me, and it was with a rabbit that I bred myself.

GBF's Topeka with her B4C Plaque.

GBF's Topeka with her B4C Plaque.

All told, I brought home 5 legs: one for Topeka with B4C,  GBF’s Caden 1st place SJB, GBF’s Baron BOSG, GBF’s Elias BOS, and GBF’s Cadee 1st SJD.

GBF’s Emmet

This is Emmet.  Isn’t he a cutie?!  This is the little broken buck out of ELS Elden and ELS Tallie.  Check out those short, stubby little front legs and wide, open ear.   This was a repeat breeding based on how well it worked last time (Tokeka, Tahlia, Talora & Tobias).

GBF's Emmet

GBF's Emmet

Aqualena’s Kits

Here are Aqua’s babies at 19 days old (sired by GBF’s Opie).  She has 3 Opals, 1 Blue Tort and 1 Blue:

Opal and Blue.

Opal and Blue.

Blue tort and Opal.

Blue tort and Opal.

Blue.

Blue.

Blue.

Blue.

Blue Tort.

Blue Tort.

Opal cutie.

Opal cutie.

Leave a comment