Capsaicin x Angry Squirrel Family

Hello.

These are the only kits we have (so far anyway) out of ARR’s Angry Squirrel.  He was a cutsey REW with a very nice headset on him.  Unfortunately, we lost AS to the Entropathy (or whatever it is) that is going around.   We have a couple other does that were bred to him, so hopefully, we will get a couple other litters.  These guys have been in the house since they were born.  We just took them out to the barn yesterday, as they were starting to hop out of the box.  They all carry REW, obviously, and the wide-band gene.

Solid Orange/Red.

Broken Orange/Reds.

These two brokens are SO cute.  I’ve seen the term “booted” on other sites and wasn’t sure what that meant, but I believe these qualify as “booted”.  They are have very little white on them – their feet are white and there is some white around the neck and a tich on the face.   I think they are adorable!

And of course.... a tort.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer Lilly
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 13:14:58

    Holy cow, I did not realize you were still losing rabbits. That is so discouraging. I’m sorry for your losses. Love the brokens, though, they are the cutest! Hope to see you soon, are you coming to Huntington in Feb?

    Reply

  2. gbfrabbit
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 15:51:36

    Yes – “It” came back. Lost many of my little EA babies that I had and several adult Hollands this time. I have 3 in the house now that have “it” – 2 older juniors and a bred doe. Everyone is back on Terramycin, so hopefully that will clear it up. I bought much more of it this time so that I can keep them on it longer then the last time. Yes – planning on Huntington for sure!

    Reply

Leave a comment